Board of Directors

Carlyn Square Association is a Virginia non-profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors according to established articles of incorporation, bylaws, and declarations, which each new homeowner receives. The Board consists of a president, vice-president, treasurer, secretary, and an at-large member.

The Directors are elected by the homeowners at an annual membership meeting in early spring (usually late March). It convenes monthly to conduct Association business. The Board meeting minutes and treasurer's report are posted to this website soon after. Click on the subpages below to read them if you have access as a resident or landlord.

The current Board was elected at the annual homeowners meeting on March 30, 2019:

    • PRESIDENT — Kirstin Boulden (#3000)
    • VICE-PRESIDENT — Sandya Deo (#3233)
    • TREASURER — Ari Karo (#3321)
    • SECRETARY — David McAlary (#3326)
    • AT-LARGE Eleonore Aubry (Landlord, #3305)
The Board has these standing committees appointed by the Directors:
    • MAINTENANCE — Kirstin Boulden (#3000)
    • COMMUNITY RELATIONS David McAlary (#3326)
    • CAPITAL EXPENDITURES (CAPX) — Dean Fleming, Chair (#3306)
Board of Directors Email Contact: